27/04/2018

1. Responsible BAM Specialist Groups

Division 3.1 Dangerous Goods Packagings

Division 2.2 Reactive Substances and Systems

2. Dangerous Goods Database

Contact Dangerous Goods Database

3. Classification and Identification of Dangerous Goods

Questions with respect to packagings

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

4. Type Approval

Legislative developments, questions relating to the sets of rules

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

Special questions concerning approval and application, chemical compatibility

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

Exceptions, special arrangements for the (test) regulations of the type test

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

Approvals, appraisals, certificates of equivalence

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

Approval of packagings and large packagings (LP)

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Roesler
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3952
E-mail: andreas.roesler@bam.de

Dipl.-Ing. Andrea Staacks-Fohl
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3948
E-mail: andrea.staacks-fohl@bam.de

Dipl.-Ing. Yves-Jacques Yapi
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3949
E-mail: yves-jacques.yapi@bam.de

Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Nieruch
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3946
E-Mail: alexander.nieruch@bam.de

Dipl.-Ing. Dagmar Teutschbein
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3297
E-mail: dagmar.teutschbein@bam.de

Approval of IBCs

Dipl.-Ing. Liane Baumann
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3345
E-mail: liane.baumann@bam.de

5. Design Type Tests

Dr.rer.nat. John Bethke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1311
E-Mail: john.bethke@bam.de

6. Recognition

Recognition of monitoring bodies and Quality Assurrance Programmes

Dr.rer.nat. Anita Schmidt
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1313
E-Mail: anita.schmidt@bam.de

Dr.-Ing. Marcel Neitsch
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3961
E-mail: marcel.neitsch@bam.de

Torsten Kiau
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3380
E-mail: torsten.kiau@bam.de
Recognition of test bodies

Dr.rer.nat. John Bethke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1311
E-Mail: john.bethke@bam.de

Recognition of inspection bodies for recurring tests/inspections for IBCs

Dr.rer.nat. John Bethke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1311
E-Mail: john.bethke@bam.de

7. Quality Assurance, Quality Monitoring, Reconditioning/ Remanufacture

Reconditioning

Dr.rer.nat. Anita Schmidt
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1313
E-Mail: anita.schmidt@bam.de

Performing monitoring tests

Torsten Kiau
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-3380
E-mail: torsten.kiau@bam.de

8. BAM General Permissions

Dangerous goods law

Dipl.-Ing. Bernd-Uwe Wienecke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1312
E-Mail: bernd-uwe.wienecke@bam.de

Weaponry

Dipl.-Chem. Frank Krischock
Telefon: +49 (0) 30/8104-3707
E-Mail: Frank.Krischok@bam.de

9. Exchanges of Experience / Networks

Network Packagings

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Goedecke (Head of the Division)
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1310
E-Mail: thomas.goedecke@bam.de

Network Test Houses

Dr.rer.nat. John Bethke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1311
E-Mail: john.bethke@bam.de

Network Inspection Bodies

Dr.rer.nat. John Bethke
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1311
E-Mail: john.bethke@bam.de

Network Monitoring Bodies (INQÜ)

Dr.rer.nat. Anita Schmidt
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1313
E-Mail: anita.schmidt@bam.de

10. Lithiumbatteries

1. In line with IMDG-Code
2. In line with ADR/RID

Dr.rer.nat. Anita Schmidt
Phone: +49 (0) 30/8104-1313
E-Mail: anita.schmidt@bam.de